Home / Biography / Violinski


This UK band, formed in 1979, comprised Mik Kaminksi (violin), Mike De Albuquerque (guitar/vocals), John Hodgson (drums), John Marcangelo (keyboards), Baz Dunnery (guitar/vocals), Paul Mann (vocals/bass) and Andy Dark brown (vocals/bass). Both Kaminski and De Albuquerque had been previously members from the Electric powered Light Orchestra. Violinski produced their debut using a instrumental one, ‘Clog Dance’ that was released in January 1979. This catchy structure received instant interest when BBC Radio 1 utilized the monitor as the support to the very best 40 countdown. This made certain the one a UK Best 20 placement. The music group was labelled as an instrumental action so when the debut No Trigger For Alarm and follow-up one ‘Save Me’ highlighted vocals, critics had been perplexed. Media interest soon dwindled and even though they managed some more unsuccessful singles another record, Violinski vanished in the scene.

Check Also

Rose Nocturne

Although Montreal-based pomp rockers Rose Nocturne are big famous actors in their indigenous Quebec, that …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *