Home / Biography / Woe of Tyrants

Woe of Tyrants

Chillicothe, OH-based progressive death metal quintet Woe of Tyrants created in 2004 round the skills of vocalist Chris Catanzaro, bassist Shaun Gunter, drummer Johnny Roberts, and guitarists Matt Kincaid and Nick Dozer. Equivalent parts past due-’80s thrash (Testament, Dark Angel) and contemporary Scandinavian death metallic (Amon Amarth, Kids of Bodom), the music group’s 2007 debut, Behold the Lion, led to a multi-album cope with Metallic Blade Information, who continued release a the group’s 2009 sophomore work, Kingdom of Might, aswell as its 2010 follow-up, Threnody.

Check Also

Fear of God

In the first ’90s, Concern with God arose through the ashes of the Détente, an …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *