Home / Biography / The Gravel Pit

The Gravel Pit

Spending the first ’90s slogging it out in New Haven, CT, the Gravel Pit — lead singer and organist Jed Parish, guitarist Lucky Jackson, bassist Ed Valauskas, and drummer Pete Caldes — eventually produced the leap in to the Boston music scene, relocating to the town in 1994. 2 yrs afterwards, their debut record, Manifesto, produced a splash on university radio using its melody initial pop sensibility and hard-rocking assault over the ears. They implemented up Manifesto 3 years later on with Metallic Gorilla, a far more developed method of their normal pop audio that eschews easy hooks for challenging melody lines and varied arrangements.

Check Also

Mike Cotton

b. 12 August 1939, London, Britain. Trumpeter Natural cotton acquired led the Mike Natural cotton …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *