Home / Biography / Emarosa


Emarosa is a post-hardcore music group from Lexington, Kentucky. Founded in 2006 by Chris Roetter (vocals), ER Light (electric guitar), Will Sowers (bass), Lukas Koszewski (drums), and Jordan Stewart (keyboards), the music group documented its seven-track debut EP, THAT IS THE RIGHT PATH Out, in 2007, along with tempo guitarist Madison Stolzer. The music group agreed upon with Rise Information because of its full-length debut, 2008’s Relativity, which highlighted brand-new vocalist Jonny Craig (previously from the Rise Records-affiliated music group Dance Gavin Dance) changing Roetter, and guitarist Jonas Ladekjaer changing Stolzer. The record introduced components of R&B and choice rock towards the band’s sound, and demonstrated well-known in the post-hardcore underground, offering sufficiently to break right into the Billboard 200 albums graph and in addition register over the Heatseekers graph. The self-titled Emarosa record from 2010 outperformed the band’s debut, peaking at amount 69. In 2011, after parting with Craig, Emarosa recruited Tilian Pearson from Tides of Guy. Even though Craig came back for a short stint in 2013, it had been not for lengthy; he left to create Slaves, and Bradley Scott Walden of Squid the Whale became Emarosa’s long lasting vocalist. The music group began recording past due in 2013, and surfaced in Sept 2014 with Versus, its highest-charting record to time, peaking at amount 61 over the Billboard 200. Both Ladekjaer and Koszewski amicably departed Emarosa quickly afterward. Touring tempo guitarist Matthew Marcellus (This or the Apocalypse) and drummer Branden Morgan had been recruited as substitutes in 2015. After Sowers still left the group, Emarosa agreed upon with Hopeless Information. Their first discharge for this label was 2016’s 131.

Check Also

Charlie Byrd

Tasteful, low-key, and ingratiatingly melodic, Charlie Byrd experienced two notable achievements to his credit — …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *