Home / Biography / Bunch of Fives

Bunch of Fives

This UK garage rock-band recorded only one for Parlophone Records in August 1966 when Viv Prince (drums) formed the group after departing the Pretty Things. As well as Mike Docker (vocals), Richard Dalling (bass), Dave Stewart (body organ) and Mick Wayne (d. June 1994; lead electric guitar, ex-Hullaballoos), the only real artefact they still left was ‘Move House Baby’/‘At The Place’, which includes subsequently turn into a main collector’s item among supporters of the time. Both songs had been put together on anthologies such as for example Sixties Back Defeat and Visions Of DAYS GONE BY Vol. 3. Prince was changed by John Beckerman, as well as the group transformed their name towards the Tickle, launching ‘Subway (Smokey Pokey Globe’/‘Great Evening’ on Denny Cordell’s revived Regal Zonophone label in November 1967. Prince afterwards caused Vamp and Denny Laine, while Stewart became a member of Egg and Hatfield AS WELL AS THE North. Wayne continued to Junior’s Eye.

Check Also


While it began with 1995 from the country’s capitol, the three-piece of Juniper would eventually …