Home / Biography / Apache Beat

Apache Beat

Mixing post-punk glamour and gloom with tribal-tinged is better than, Brand-new York’s Apache Defeat shaped in 2006. Vocalist Ilirjana Alusaj, guitarist Phillip Aceto, bassist Michael Dossantos, keyboardist Christina Aceto, and drummer Neil Westgate released their debut one “Tropics” being a limited-edition 7″ in fall 2007. They implemented it with springtime 2008’s “Bloodstream Thrills” one and toured with likeminded works such as for example Crystal Castles, the Long Blondes and These New Puritans. Apache Defeat was named one of the better works of CMJ 2008 by NME Publication; that fall they re-released “Tropics” and continuing to focus on their full-length debut, collaborating with maker Martin Bisi in his Brooklyn studio room.

Check Also


Using the term “post-punk throwbacks” is quite misguided when discussing Fraff, since a number of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.