Home / Biography / The New Cuba

The New Cuba

THE BRAND NEW Cuba were individually referred to as Ben Dickey (guitar/vocals), Daniel McIntosh (bass/vocals), and Andrew Vinyard (drums). These were all still in senior high school upon their development in 1997. Having a audio that captured a complicated, but quirky design of melodic punk-pop with their indigenous of Austin, TX, Post-Parlo Information ultimately released the rings only record, fittingly entitled Three Melody EP, in 1999. Upon their break up down the road that same calendar year — after a short, but rocky U.S. tour — Ben Dickey shifted to front side his solo task beneath the moniker of Kapsize.

Check Also

La Nube

A pop/rock music group from Spain, La Nube were formed in 1993 by ex-El Regalo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *