Home / Biography / Skavoovie & the Epitones

Skavoovie & the Epitones


Skavoovie as well as the Epitones were formed in Boston in 1992, and fuse third-wave ska-revival noises with golf swing and big-band jazz. The ten-piece lineup features vocalist Ans Purin, guitarist Dan Neeley, keyboardist Eugene Cho, trumpeters Jesse Farber and Ben Lewis, alto/baritone saxophonist Jon Natchez, tenor saxophonist Ben Jaffe, euphonium participant Joe Wensink, bassist Rob Jost, and drummer Ben Herson. After earning a Boston Music Award simply because Outstanding Ska Music group, the group agreed upon to Moon Ska and released their debut record, Body fat Footin’, in 1996. Ripe implemented in 1997, as well as the group jumped to Shanachie for 1999’s The Growler.

Quick Facts

Music Songs She Sure Can Cook, Cat Juice, Blood Red Sky, Old Man of the Mountain, Hi-Ball, Fat Soul, Nut Monkey, Batman Theme, Subway Joe, Parakeet, One Eyed Giant, Walking Home, Salad Days, Zombie Song, The Plague, Boyo, Brother Beauford, Sonic Boom, Frog Spirit, Solomon Gundy, The Batman Movie Theme, Latvian Lullaby, Hob-Nobbin', Bli-Blip, Ts Tsa Cha, Riversion, Phobus, Riverboat, Japanese Robot, Desert Gold, Tiny Machines, Cornbread
Albums Fat Footin', The Growler, Skavoovie & The Epitones, Ripe

Check Also

Still Life

The obscure Uk band Still Life released a self-titled album in Vertigo in the first …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *