Home / Biography / Lockstoff


Swiss pop/rock and roll music group Lockstoff debuted in 2001 and released a set of major-label albums for Sony BMG before finding higher success using the self-employed release Yauu! (2007), which spawned the band’s biggest strike to day, “Schneller Höcher Wiiter.” Located in Aarau, Switzerland, the music group is made up of Thomas Garcia (vocals), Valentin Grendelmeier (acoustic guitar), Martin Garcia (acoustic guitar), Al Schmid (bass), Manuel Buchser (keyboards), and Samuel Bär (drums). Both their debut recording, Lockstoff (2001), and its own follow-up, Nachtschwimmer (2004), had been major-label produces, respectively charting at amounts 36 and 49 in the home market. Lockstoff came back in 2007 within the self-employed label Musikvertrieb with Yauu!, which charted for a month, peaking at quantity 29. The recording spawned the very best 50 strike “Schneller Höcher Wiiter.”

Check Also

Luar na Lubre

Reinterpreting tracks from centuries-old songbooks, Luar Na Lubre has taken the musical traditions of Galicia, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *