Home / Biography / 14 Iced Bears

14 Iced Bears

Neo-psychedelic pop band 14 Iced Bears was shaped in Southern London in middle-1985 by singer/guitarist Rob Sekula, bassist Alan White and drummer Nick Emery. Immediately after relocating towards the Brighton region, White colored exited the group, with bassist Dominic Minques and tempo guitarist Kevin Canham putting your signature on to record their 1986 Frank label debut solitary “Inside.” Roster adjustments continuing to plague 14 Iced Bears during the period of some singles including 1987’s “Balloon Music” and the next year’s “Arrive Obtain Me” (the second option an early launch within the famed Sarah label), but upon putting your signature on to Thunderball to record their self-titled 1988 debut LP, the line-up finally stabilized, with Sekula and Canham became a member of by bassist Will Taylor and drummer Graham Durrant. The recording was a cult preferred both in the home and overseas, leading to a short flirtation with main label Geffen, but still 14 Iced Bears’ following solitary, 1989’s “Mom Sleep,” once again made an appearance on Thunderball; the business collapsed within the wake of the next year’s “Globe I REALLY LIKE,” however, as well as the group arrived using the Borderline imprint for 1991’s Wonder before disbanding.

Check Also

Christina Milian

Cuban-American Christina Milian was created in NJ but elevated in Maryland, making her debut as …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.