Home / Biography / The Wrenfields

The Wrenfields

The Dearborn, MI, group the Wrenfields, which formed in 2000, plays a make of rousing alternative country that pulls consistent comparisons to predecessors like the Jayhawks, early Wilco, and Lucinda Williams. The group’s associates — Noreen Novrocki (lead vocals), John Pyro (drums and lead vocals), Tom Morgan (lead electric guitar and vocals), Frank Budd (bass, harmonica and vocals), Dave Berriman (keyboards and vocals), and Matt O’Bryan (tempo electric guitar and vocals) — originated from such Detroit-area rings as Miracleberries and Killer Flamingos. The Wrenfield’s experienced associates have also distributed the stage with such performers as Chuck Berry, Mitch Ryder, Spencer Davis, Sponge, and Tony Orlando. Once dubbed Detroit’s “preferred alt-country group” by that city’s Metro Situations, the Wrenfields documented their debut record, 21st Hundred years Pioneer, at their very own Substance Studios in Dearborn, launching it in August 2001. Tyler Dark brown (Tag Olson, Victoria Williams) created the effort.

Check Also

Regular Fries

England’s Regular Fries are not. The seven associates of the standard Fries collective hail from …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *