Home / Biography / Snafu


Snafu was formed in 1973 by ex – Procol Harum and Independence vocalist Bobby Harrison alongside Mick Moody, formerly of Tramline, the Mike Natural cotton Audio and Juicy Lucy. With Colin Gibson from Ginger Baker’s Surroundings Drive, Terry Popple from Mickey Jupp’s Star, and program musician Pete Solley, the music group released two critically acclaimed albums for the WWA label in 1974, Snafu and Circumstance Regular. In 1975, Solley still left the band to become changed by another program musician, Brian Chatton, and Tim Hinkley was recruited to finish the lineup that could record the band’s third record, All Funked Up. This record has been viewed as the band’s “great dropped album” due to its limited vinyl-format discharge, originally over the Capitol label. Soon after the discharge of this record in 1976, Snafu split up.

Check Also


Moving out from behind the camera, Yoann Lemoine became mostly of the music video directors …