Home / Biography / Slime


Originally called Screamer, German punk band Slime were formed in 1979 throughout the core lineup of singer/guitar player Elf (Michael Mayer), bassist Eddi Räther, drummer Ball (Peter Wodok), and lead singer Dirk Jora. Second guitarist Christian Mevs found its way to 1980 and Ball was changed by Stephan Mahler in 1981. The music group is usually cited because the definitive “deutschpunk” work, merging the politically billed and anarchist sentiments from the era using the uncooked aggression from the middle-’70s English punk motion. The music group released several albums between 1979 and 1994, ultimately splintering into Rubberslime, with Elf becoming the only unique member.

Check Also

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

Having remaining Oasis the prior 12 months after a typically turbulent, backstage row with sibling …