Home / Biography / RÜFÜS


Sydney, Australia-based RÜFÜS help to make atmospheric indie electronic dance-pop. Shaped this year 2010 whenever a rain-soaked a vacation to Byron Bay converted into an impromptu jam program, RÜFÜS feature the skills of guitarist Tyrone Lindqvist, keyboardist Jon George, and drummer Wayne Hunt. The trio quickly released two EPs, 2011’s RÜFÜS and 2012’s Blue. In 2013, they shipped their debut recording, Atlas, for the Perspiration It Out label. Atlas topped the Australian graphs and finally reached gold qualification. As their worldwide exposure improved, they went into some problems by using their name in the American marketplace, forcing them to improve their name to Rufus Du Sol in america. RÜFÜS came back in 2016 using their sophomore full-length recording, Bloom, offering the singles, “You Had been Best,” “As an Pet,” and “Innerbloom.”

Check Also

Big Umbrella

Russell Osiecki (vocals/ acoustic guitar) and his sibling Derek (bass) have already been playing in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *