Home / Biography / Rotten Sound

Rotten Sound

Finland, like the majority of countries, provides its mainstream, middle-of-the-road pop superstars (individuals who appear to be Celine Dion or Gloria Estefan performing in Finnish) in addition to its music extremists who focus on the underground; and rock and roll doesn’t get a lot more severe and underground than Rotten Audio. Within the ’90s and 2000s, Rotten Audio has preferred a brutally severe, violent, irritated, and ferocious method of loss of life metal/black steel and grindcore. You’ll find nothing merciful about Rotten Sound’s blistering albums, that have an extremely claustrophobic quality and present the listener no area to breath; whenever a Rotten Audio album is completed playing, one feels drained and fatigued. Even though that mercilessly extreme approach has gained Rotten Audio no mainstream approval, the band provides enjoyed a little but extremely committed cult pursuing. Founded by guitarist Mika Aalto in Vaasa, Finland, in 1993, the music group quickly gained a reputation to be perhaps one of the most extreme bands over the Scandinavian loss of life metal/grindcore picture. Rotten Audio — whose early affects included Slayer, Napalm Loss of life, Suicidal Tendencies, Entombed, and Carcass — began documenting in 1994, once the headbangers’ debut one “Ill Bastard” arrived over the Genet label. Following produces included 1995’s “Psychotic Vet” on SOA, 1996’s “Loosin’ Encounter” on Anomie, and 1997’s “Splitted Alive” on IDS. UNDER GREAT PRESSURE, Rotten Sound’s initial full-length album, premiered by Repulse Information (a Spanish label) in 1998 and was accompanied by Drain (also on Repulse) in 1999. In the first 2000s, Rotten Audio agreed upon with Necropolis’ Deathvomit subsidiary, which released Still Psycho in 2000 and Murderworks in 2002. Over time, Rotten Audio has already established some personnel adjustments; in 2002, the band’s lineup included creator Mika Aalto on electric guitar, vocalist Keijo Niinimaa on vocals, Mika Häkki (who changed Pekka Ranta) on bass, and Kai Hahto on drums. 2005 noticed the release from the Spinefarm-issued Leave, implemented in 2008’s by Cycles, and in 2011 the music group inked a cope with Relapse and released Cursed, their 6th studio long participant. Rotten Audio moved to Period of Mist for the 2013 EP Types At Battle and 2016’s full-length Mistreatment to Suffer.

Check Also

Tony Campelo

Tony Campelo was among the 1st celebrities of Brazilian rock and roll in the first …