Home / Biography / Martin Jahn

Martin Jahn

“Selig sind pass away Toten” was a compostion of Jahn’s that possibly provides earliest indicator of his function and life. It had been created in and is currently kept in Strasbourg. In 1643 he was students at Konigsberg having created his “Musicalische Jubel-Frewde” in 1644 for the special event there. He was persecuted in Germany for his spiritual beliefs and had taken residence in Top Silesia. By 1654 he previously resolved in Sagan, Silesia as Protestant worship was still permitted to happen. He acted as the headmaster of the college there until he received his very own parish in Eckersdorf (1663). Jahn’s “Musicalische” was established for six choirs following the Italian design. He composed as much as 300 music, music by Luther, sacred music, a funeral motet as well as the cantata “Selig sind. . .” The fifty sacred music were confined towards the passion story.

Check Also

Duke Quartet

The Duke Quartet can be an British string quartet that specializes in contemporary and Uk …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.