Home / Biography / Kleerup


Swedish electro-pop producer Andreas Kleerup produced a large splash, gradually rippling outward, in past due 2006, when he collaborated using the resplendently resurgent Robyn on the strangely organized, string-laden, emotive disco-pop ballad called “With Every Heartbeat.” In the beginning acknowledged to “Kleerup feat. Robyn,” the billing was reversed once the song premiered like a non-album solitary for the vocalist, later on included on the English and American editions of her self-titled return album and getting her first number 1 hit within the U.K. in the summertime of 2007. Regardless of the switch-up, Kleerup obtained plenty of interest from your monitor, whose epic, shimmering synthesizers and slow-burning midtempo pulse proved be constant sonic signatures of his function. Also an associate from the synth pop trio the Meats Boys (who experienced remixed the Difficult Alliance in addition to Robyn’s “End up being Mine”), along with a studio room drummer who’d performed for the Teddybears and Melody Membership, amongst others, Kleerup created a string of remixes in 2007 to get a veritable who’s who of Swedish pop — Roxette, the Cardigans, the Concretes, RAISE YOUR VOICE Louds — in addition to Mika and Jack port. His self-titled debut record made an appearance in 2008 and included “With Every Heartbeat” in addition to similarly-styled paths with vocal shows from Lykke Li, Marit Bergman, half-sisters Neneh Cherry and Titiyo, as well as the Concretes’ Lisa Milberg. “Place Me Down,” a tune he co-wrote and created for Cyndi Lauper’s 2008 record Bring Ya towards the Brink, had not been included, nonetheless it appeared within a customized, largely instrumental edition, as “MANY THANKS for Nothing at all.”

Check Also


Astarte, whose music is most beneficial described as dark steel with overtones of goth metallic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *