Home / Biography / Kid iD

Kid iD

Acquiring their musical cues in the horn-infused alternative pop from the Rumble Whitening strips, Leeds, U.K., quintet Child iD came jointly in 2004 when school pupil Ralph Pelleymounter (electric guitar, vocals) met Can Even more (drums, vocals) and Josh Platman (bass, cello, vocals). The three started performing jointly and were joined up with immediately after by Pete Mycroft (trumpet, vocals, percussion) and Ian Dudfield (trombone, vocals, percussion). The recently finished ensemble performed through the entire U.K. in 2006 and released its debut record, That Feared Monster IMAGINE IF, in 2008. The record garnered airplay on BBC radio and resulted in spots on the Reading and Leeds celebrations afterwards that same calendar year.

Check Also

Musique Noise

Musique Noise is one of the string of French groupings that present their main motivation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.