Home / Biography / Hourglass


Brick Williams and Jon Shumway shaped Hourglass. They quickly recruited Eric Robertson to try out keyboards because of their new progressive rock-band. Jared Turner emerged in on electric guitar while Jonny Berrett and Zack Starr became the tempo section to full the lineup. Soon after that, Turner still left the group. They released This Unhappy Period and Place in 2000 and the next year Robertson still left Hourglass and was changed by Jerry Stenquist. That same season also noticed the departure of Starr, whose substitute was John Dunston. In a season of ever-changing employees, Shumway also still left the group in 2001.

Check Also

Olle Ljungström

An associate of the brand new influx music group Reeperbahn between 1979-1983, Olle Ljungström is …