Home / Biography / Gudrun von Laxenburg

Gudrun von Laxenburg

Vienna-based techno/punk trio Gudrun Von Laxenburg certainly are a band 1st and primary, basing their documented material round the frenetic energy of their concert events. Even though trio of Daniel Helmer (hard rock and roll guitarist), Christoph Mateka (classically qualified violinist), and July Skone (jazz-trained drummer) experienced known one another throughout their teenage years, it wasn’t until a pal asked these to DJ at a celebration in ’09 2009 that Gudrun Von Laxenburg required its true type; instead of just playing information, they brought samplers and synths along to re-create live variations of ’90s techno. The display they placed on went down therefore well that these were quickly asked to try out at celebrations around European countries, where they gradually extended — through person to person, at least in the beginning — their group of fans and status as raucous techno/punk performers. It required them 3 years to commit their audio to record, resulting in their 2012 solitary “Rave Kaputt, Was Dich Kaputt Macht.” Within the next five years, Gudrun honed their art, eventually searching for a record offer. To be able to get their demonstration heard, they delivered Skint Information a USB encased within an originally designed pyramid, instantly getting the label’s interest and getting them a agreement. Gudrun Von Laxenburg’s debut record, Panic!, found its way to 2017.

Check Also

Anthony Thistlethwaite

Multi-instrumentalist Anthony Thistlethwaite initial emerged as an associate from the much-acclaimed Waterboys, remaining using the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *