Home / Biography / The New Victory Band

The New Victory Band

An extremely talented band of UK nation dance music artists, New Victory Music group comprised Pete Coe (melodeon) and Chris Coe (hammer dulcimer, duet concertina), Roger Watson (tuba, banjo, harmonica; Muckram Wakes) and Helen Watson (keyboards, whistles; Muckram Wakes), John Adams (trombone, fiddle, melodeon, tenor banjo, snare drum, harmonica; Muckram Wakes) and Suzie Adams (banjo; Muckram Wakes), Ian Wordsworth (drums, percussion) and Linda Wordsworth (touch dance). Pierce Butler (Electropathics) changed Ian Wordsworth as well as the music group occasionally highlighted Mel Dean (concertina) and Peadar Long (saxophone; Kitsyke Will). These were one particular legendary rings that did very much to release the woolly pully and tweed dresses image of British dance. THE BRAND NEW Victory Music group’s sole record was reissued in 2000 on Pete Coe’s Backshift Information.