Home / Biography / Houston Calls

Houston Calls

New Jersey’s Houston Phone calls officially appeared in the pop-punk picture in August 2005 using their full-length debut, A Assortment of Brief Stories. Made up of ex-Face Initial associates vocalist/guitarist Tom “Chitty” Keiger, bassist Jarrett Seltzer, and keyboardist/vocalist Okie Okamoto, the group also included guitarist Kenny Ryan (ex-Hidden in Ordinary Watch) and drummer Josh Grigsby (ex-Riding Bicycles, who replaced first skinsman Tommy Clayton). Their shiny and sunny record premiered on Rushmore, an imprint of Drive-Thru Information. Tour dates to get the record had been played through the finish of the entire year with rings like Fenix TX, Socratic, Hellogoodbye, as well as the Rocket Summer season. Almost non-stop touring continuing throughout 2006. Past due that yr, Ryan remaining the music group and was changed on acoustic guitar by Jose Lopez.

Check Also

Primitive Reason

A discharge of unstable verges of ska, funk, and rock and roll & move, Primitive …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *