Home / Biography / The Purrs

The Purrs

The choice rock sounds from the Purrs features Jima (vocals/bass), Craig Keller (drums), Jason Milne (guitar), and Jason Atkin (guitar). The Seattle foursome emerged together after giving an answer to the same categorized ad, eventually creating the Purrs in 2000. On the next year or two, while honing their post-punk-inspired audio, the Purrs became a continuing fixture within the Pacific Northwest tour circuit. Their debut EP launch, No Particular Pub, No Particular City found its way to 2004. KEXP quickly required a liking towards the band’s jangly rock and roll audio, adding their self-employed full-length LP The Dreams Our Stuff IS CONSTRUCTED OF (2005) with their regular rotation. A yr later on, two EP slashes and seven recording tracks had been remixed and remastered for his or her self-titled full-length LP for Sarathan.

Check Also

Gil Mantera’s Party Dream

Acquiring the shiny textures of 1980s electronic pop and scuffing them up with a dash …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *