Home / Biography / The Dukes of Nothing

The Dukes of Nothing

Formed in the ashes of sludgecore outfit Iron Monkey, and offering various other veterans of England’s underground stoner rock and roll and doom scenes, the Dukes of Nothing at all feature vocalist Tony Sylvester, guitarists Dean Berry and Stuart O’Hara (ex-Acrimony), bassist Doug Dalziel, and Orange Goblin drummer Chris Turner. Motörhead and Speedealer are a few of the most apparent touchstone because of this speed-loving quintet, whose Tortuga Recordings debut record, 2003’s Battle & Wines, clocked in at only 21 a few minutes — which was after two monitors from their previous Saxon Action one were put into the initial Eccentric Man Information release. Although short, the record was quite an starting statement, but because of the bandmembers’ various aspect tasks, the Dukes’ potential plans stay uncertain.

Check Also

Lori Larson

Minneapolis citizen Lori Larson is most beneficial known on her behalf are the business lead …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.