Home / Biography / Terror 2000

Terror 2000

Originally founded in 1999 simply because Getting rid of Machine, Terror 2000 certainly are a Swedish neo-thrash outfit made up of full-time members of death metal bands Soilwork (vocalist/bassist Björn Strid, drummer Henry Ranta) and Darkane (guitarist Klaus Ideberg), plus second guitarist Nick Sword, who frequently convene to record their albums during downtime off their primary musical pursuits. Stated albums consist of 2000’s Slaughterhouse Supremacy, 2002’s Faster Devastation, and 2005’s Terror on the market (which noticed Ranta changed by Erik Thyselius), and consist of relentless, lightning-fast, but generally uninventive contemporary thrash, often seen as a surprisingly funny lyrics.

Check Also


Led by twin sisters Romy and Sari Lightman, Tasseomancy is definitely a Canadian strap that …