Home / Biography / Sweetbelly Freakdown

Sweetbelly Freakdown


Releasing brand-new combinations inside the main brutal and mischievous punk and hardcore designs, Sweetbelly Freakdown sprouted through the ashes of Washington unit Swiz in 1996, constituted with the same lineup of the forerunner group. Shawn Dark brown (vocals), Alex Daniels (drums), Jason Farrell (electric guitar), and Dave Stern (bass) continuing to bring alive original music of boundless intense hardcore. Most of Freakdown’s people were associated with various other hardcore-style crews like Severin or Fury, however the energy granted toward the newborn music group remained untouched. Choosing to record a disk just after developing their new clothing, Sweetbelly released their initial single “The LONG TERM.” In the next season, the punk staff felt it had been time to release their debut record, as well as the self-titled full-length Sweetbelly Freakdown strike record stores with the Jade Tree logo design in 1997. Since that time, the Washington group is doing regular performances at concert events over the U.S.

Quick Facts

Music Songs Pleas to the Action Figure, The Long Haul, Mudmouth, Victim's Complex, Sugar High, Target A.D., Pit Dog, Chimichonger, M.C.R., Pinbot!, Daydreamin'
Albums Sweetbelly Freakdown

Check Also

Waking Ashland

Since its inception, Waking Ashland — drawing a lot of its sound from Ben Folds …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *