Home / Biography / Snakadaktal


Having a texture-heavy mixture of chillwave, shimmery wish pop, and dancefloor-ready indie electronic, alliterative Melbourne-based quintet Snakadaktal, using their boy-girl vocals and quirky conceptual nuances, dropped somewhere within the icy minimalist pop from the xx as well as the colorful hedonism of fellow Aussies Empire of sunlight. Formed this year 2010 throughout the abilities of Phoebe Cockburn (vocals, synthesizers), Sean Heathcliff (vocals, electric guitar, synthesizers), Joseph Clough (electric guitar), Jarrah McCarty-Smith (bass), and Barna Nemeth (drums), the music group released an eponymous debut EP in 2011 through the Australian indie I Oh You. The group’s debut long-player for the label, Rest in water, found its way to 2013, but despite gaining accolades both regionally and beyond, the music group decided to contact it quits. A posthumous EP of demos and unreleased materials known as Treasures (2010-2014) came the following yr.

Check Also


Combining alternative steel, punk rock and roll sources, and other raging design marks, Mower release …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *