Home / Biography / Pólo Norte

Pólo Norte

Portuguese pop/rock and roll music group Pólo Norte produced their album debut in 1995 and ascended to TOP success as time passes. Shaped in 1992 in Belas, Portugal, the music group is made up of Miguel Gameiro (vocals), Tó Almeida (acoustic guitar), Marco Vieira (bass), João Gomes (keyboards), and Luís Varatojo (drums). Pólo Norte adopted their 1995 recording debut, Expedição, with Aprender a Ser Feliz in 1996 and Longe in 1999. The live recording Pólo Norte ao Vivo (2000) reprised the shows of their documenting output to day, while following albums Joga da Vida (2002) and Deixa o Mundo Girar (2005) discovered the band’s recognition raising with each successive launch. Deixa o Mundo Girar demonstrated especially popular, since it spawned the strike singles “Deixa o Mundo Girar,” “A Dança,” and “Pelé,” which had been included on telenovela soundtracks. Due to these strikes, Deixa o Mundo Girar was reissued in 2007 having a reward disk of live materials. 15 Anos (2008) was after that released in commemoration from the band’s 15-yr anniversary. It put together an array of greatest strikes along with two fresh songs.

Check Also

Dragged into Sunlight

Donning masks to conceal their true identities while laying waste materials to innocent listeners using …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *