Home / Biography / Magnetic Morning

Magnetic Morning

Magnetic Morning certainly are a duo made up of Sam Fogarino (drums) of Interpol and Adam Franklin (guitar and vocals) of Swervedriver and Toshack Highway. Both fulfilled in early 2006 in NEW YORK while out to supper with shared friend Jack port Rabid from indie publication THE BEST Takeover, and began collaborating in the wintertime of 2006-2007, originally phoning themselves the Establishing Suns. They documented their debut EP of chilly, atmospheric rock and roll at Electric Woman Studios in NY, and released the self-titled arranged digitally on November 17, 2007, beneath the aforementioned moniker. In January of 2008, the music group became alert to another regional group with an identical name — Establishing Sun — therefore to avoid misunderstandings, they made a decision to switch their name to Magnetic Morning hours after a Toshack Highway EP. With only 1 show (at NY City’s Mercury Lounge) under their belts, but still with out a physical launch of their recording, they installed with Santa Monica, California-based DH Information to place out their debut simply with time for Record Shop Day on Apr 19, 2008. The set made programs to record a full-length record among Interpol shows as well as the Swervedriver reunion tour.

Check Also

Versus X

The precursor to Versus X was a music group called Vague Enterprise, which played a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.