Home / Biography / Liquid Jesus

Liquid Jesus

This experimental Los Angeles-based quintet was formed in 1990 by bass player Johnny Lonely and guitarist Scott Tracey. Adding Todd Rigione (electric guitar), Buck Murphy (vocals) and John Molo (drums), they gigged incessantly over the LA club and membership circuit. Fusing psychedelic, blues, jazz and steel affects to bizarre extremes, they debuted with an separately released live record. Tipped by some because the following Jane’s Addiction, these were agreed upon by Geffen Information in 1991 and shipped Pour In The Sky. This pooled their affects of Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, the Crimson Sizzling hot Chili Peppers and Queen, but accusations of plagiarism had been sidestepped by virtue of their totally deranged and unstable delivery.

Check Also

Trophy Wife

Karen Feldner may be the business lead singer of the Miami, FL-based group known as …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *