Home / Biography / La Apuesta

La Apuesta

La Apuesta is really a regional Mexican group focusing on duranguense music. Founded in 1993 in Mexico Town by brothers Enrique Casaos Cano (electric guitar, vocals) and Juan Casaos Cano (vocals) in the Sierra Juárez area of Oaxaca, Mexico, the group also features Julio Cesar Estrada Vega (keyboards), Luis Felipe Montalvo (drums), Antonio Vazquez (electric guitar, vocals), and Luciano Amaro (keyboards, accordion). A number of the group’s biggest strikes are “Por Tí,” “Cada Día Mas,” “Abrázame con Perdoname,” and “Procuro Olvidarte,” each which is included over the greatest-hits record 10 Exitos de Oro (2008).

Check Also

Jim Crow

Atlanta rappers Jim Crow issued their Sony debut Crow’s Nest in 1999. They adopted it …