Home / Biography / Gringos Locos

Gringos Locos

A Finnish quintet of Richard Johnson (vocals), Ben Granfelt (electric guitar), Muddy (electric guitar), Pete Asiala (bass) and Miri Miettinen (drums), Gringos Locos formed within the mid-80s and took their key inspiration through the southern boogie of Lynyrd Skynyrd as well as the Georgia Satellites. When their debut record surfaced for Phonogram Information in 1987, many had been surprised with the authenticity from the audio, provided the group’s physical roots. The resultant record also triggered a stir in america, and Lynyrd Skynyrd manufacturer Tom Dowd was impressed more than enough to offer to create the follow-up collection. Punch Drunk premiered via a fresh agreement with Atlantic Information, and provided additional evidence of an organization capable of providing available, energized interpretations of the foreign audio.

Check Also

Janet Robin

LA, CA, indigenous Janet Robin was initially attracted to music from the inspiration of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *