Home / Biography / Dead Man Winter

Dead Man Winter

Playing a full-bodied, emotionally resonant make of Americana-infused indie rock and roll, Dead Man Winter season is an organization led by Dave Simonett, most widely known among the founding members from the progressive bluegrass group Trampled by Turtles. Produced in Duluth, Minnesota in 2003, Trampled by Turtles started as a aspect task for Simonett and his bandmates. Therefore when Simonett began working up music that demanded a far more muscular strike than TbT would normally deliver, it emerged as no real surprise that he began another group to execute them. Released in 2011, Shiny Lighting was the initial album from Deceased Man Wintertime, which Simonett defined as his rock and roll & roll task; the record also highlighted two of his Trampled by Turtles bandmates, fiddler Ryan Youthful and bassist Tim Saxhaug. In Oct 2016, Trampled by Turtles announced these were taking place hiatus, as Simonett was coping with the psychological fallout of the contentious divorce. Simonett utilized his downtime to focus on even more personal materials that shown the adjustments in his lifestyle and career, which material became the foundation of the next album from Deceased Man Wintertime. Featuring Simonett on electric guitar and vocals, Erik Koskinen on electric guitar, Tim Saxhaug on bass, Bryan Nichols on piano, and J.T. Bates on drums, the brand new model of the group spent weekly at Cannon Falls, Minnesota’s Pachyderm Studio room recording Furnace, that was released in January 2017. Deceased Man Wintertime announced a UNITED STATES concert tour to get the album, working from Feb to Apr 2017.

Check Also

Foolish Things

Shaped in the past due ’90s across the talents of guitarist/vocalist Isaac Jorgensen, vocalist/guitarist/keyboardist Wayne …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *