Home / Biography / Bozo Allegro

Bozo Allegro

The Minnesota jazz-pop sextet Bozo Allegro is made up of members who select to put into practice simply first names: Diane (saxophones/vocals), Clay (saxophone/vocals), Rebekka (keyboards/vocals), John (guitar/vocals), Tag (bass/vocals), and Brian (drums). The group’s root base lie inside a precursor music group, Shearman & the Sharks, a mainly “rehearsal” clothing that Tag led while surviving in California through the early ’90s. After relocating to Minnesota in the summertime of 1995, Tag rang up five regional horn players to find out if his older group’s tunes could possibly be re-transcribed for extra players. The target was quickly completed, and the outcomes were so motivating that Bozo Allegro was shaped immediately after. Quite similar musically to traditional Steely Dan, the group continues to be performing gradually since early 1996, and also have issued such produces as the Beatles tribute the Revolver Suite, Relentlessly Cheerful, and Le Bozo, C’Est Moi. A set of Bozo Allegro-related part projects have already been known to show up every once in awhile, like the Brian Eno-esque Bozo Adagio, as well as the chamber jazz trio Bozo Allegretto.

Check Also


Originally forming in the past due ’80s, Roadstar were area of the Australian power-pop clique …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.