Home / Biography / Anchormen


Using their antics of playful pop, the Anchormen’s silly keeping loosely structured content stuck out among their hometown of Somerville, MA. Reflecting to the musical motivation of THEY COULD BE Giants as well as the Pixies, the lineup of Chris Braiotta (bass), Jef Czekaj (drums), Heath Row (vocals), and Tom Scanlon (electric guitar) ultimately self-released their initial full-length entitled The Boy Who Cried in 1999.

Check Also

The Malarkies

Extra, minimalist, sparse, uncluttered, roomy — they are the type of adjectives which have typically …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.