Home / Biography / The New Rob Robbies

The New Rob Robbies

The breakup from the Bowling Green, OH-based Dutch Crumbs, the Empty Schatz, and Sheepish Grin would eventually bring about the 1993 formation of the brand new Rob Robbies. Originally comprising George Kraynak (vocals), Robbie Butler (drums), Paul Johnson (acoustic guitar), and Mike Wing (bass), the quartet relocated to Chicago and released their debut EP in 1994 like a break up with Vambo Marble Vision. Using their power pop inspirations of Hüsker Dü as well as the Replacements, the brand new Rob Robbies released their first full-length, Simply Add Butter…Wilson’s Revenge, in 1996. Mike’s sibling Chris Wing required over on bass prior to the band authorized to Possessed and Operated Information. Their second record, Pure Whore, shortly implemented in 1999.

Check Also


Pressured from his position as keyboardist for Dutch goth rock and roll luminaries Within Enticement …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.