Home / Biography / Wrangler Brutes

Wrangler Brutes

The vibrant and defiant thrash/hardcore unit Wrangler Brutes formed in 2001 in LA, CA around scene veterans Sam McPheeters (ex-vocalist of Given birth to Against and Men’s Recovery Task), guitarist Andy Coronado (Skull Control, Monorchid), drummer Brooks Headley (Given birth to Against, General Order of Armageddon), and bassist Cundo Si Murad (Nazti Skins). The music group released an eponymous, cassette-only demonstration independently before getting tapped by Wipe out Rock Stars because of their proper debut, that they after that documented with Steve Albini. Released in Oct 2004, Zulu was a dazzling record that referenced classic thrash and hardcore while staying relentlessly in today’s.

Check Also

John Campbell

Guitarist, vocalist, and songwriter John Campbell had the potential of turning a complete new generation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.