Home / Biography / Valkyrja


Swedish black metallic group Valkyrja were shaped in 2004 and produced an instant name for themselves using their bloodthirsty lyrics and brutal speed. First people Joakim, J. Lindgren, Skall, Xeproth, and S.W. self-released their debut EP, entitled Funeral Voices, in 2005 (afterwards re-released by Deathkrush Productions as Significantly Beyond), prior to the music group underwent some lineup adjustments. Guitarist Joakim was changed using a. Hed, and Disdained drummer J. Wallgren got the area of Skall. Their initial record, The Invocation of Demise, was documented at Necromorbus Studio room in the springtime of 2007 and released that Sept on North Silence. More adjustments ensued, and in July of 2008 M.A. changed bassist J. Lindgren. Steel Blade Records agreed upon the music group later that season, and Valkyrja came back to the studio room with Tore Stjerna to record Contaminants, that was released in the summertime of 2009.

Check Also

Sons of Bill

Produced in 2005 in Charlottesville, Virginia by brothers Sam Wilson, Adam Wilson, and Abe Wilson, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.