Home / Biography / Those Peabodys

Those Peabodys

Beneath the straight-up punk & move influences that research to Dijits, the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Motörhead, and Nashville Pussy, Those Peabodys followed with this tradition upon their formation in 1999. Comprising Clarke Wilson (vocals/bass), Adam Hatley (acoustic guitar/vocals), JD Cronise (acoustic guitar), and Aaron Franklin (drums), the music group would play throughout their hometown of Austin, TX, before Post-Parlo Information released their 1st self-titled full-length in 2000. That same 12 months, Dutch White released their break up EP with fellow Texans the Olive Group. The music group came back in 2003 using the rocket-fueled Unite Tonight LP, released on the brand new York label Tiger Style.

Check Also

The Fleetwoods

Even though the Fleetwoods’ sound was smooth, without lots of the rougher edges of doo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *