Home / Biography / The Tomorrowpeople

The Tomorrowpeople

Ambient popsters the Tomorrowpeople shaped in the ashes from the Dallas, TX-based Brutal Juice, reuniting singer/guitarist Gordo “Hype” Gibson and drummer Ben Burt; onetime Toadies bassist Darrel Herbert, guitarist Jody Powerchurch and keyboardist John Norris. After documenting 1996’s unreleased Scuzzy Slots, a year afterwards the Tomorrowpeople released their formal debut LP, Golden Energy; the group agreed upon to Geffen immediately after, using the label re-releasing the record in 1998.

Check Also


Following dissolution of his retro-pop group the 27 Various, Minneapolis-based singer/guitarist Ed Ackerson shaped Polara …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *