Home / Biography / The Third Power

The Third Power

Motor Town hard-rockers Third Power were led by vocalist/guitarist Drew Abbott, later a longtime staple of Bob Seger’s Metallic Bullet Music group. Also offering bassist Jem Targal and drummer Jim Craig, Third Power created in 1969, quickly growing as a popular on the neighborhood club circuit because of their bone-rattling sound; an LP, Believe, was documented for Vanguard in 1970 but after it flopped commercially the trio proceeded to go their separate methods. Furthermore to Abbott’s participation with Seger, Targal later on recorded a single record, Lucky Man.

Check Also


Actress, vocalist, and dancer Ann-Margret excelled in two regions of entertainment throughout a career which …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *