Home / Biography / The Rubens

The Rubens

Australian four-piece the Rubens produce soulful, melodic rock music. Shaped in 2011 in Menangle, New South Wales, the Rubens consist of brothers Sam Margin (vocals/electric guitar), Zaac Margin (electric guitar), and Elliott Margin (keyboards/vocals), aswell as longtime friend Scott Baldwin (drums). In 2012, they released their self-titled debut record, which marketed well, getting accredited platinum and garnering them a J Prize nomination for Record of the entire year. The Rubens came back in 2015 using their sophomore record, Hoops, offering the one “Hallelujah.”

Check Also

Son, Ambulance

An Omaha, NE-based task led by singer and songwriter Joe Knapp (most widely known being …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *