Home / Biography / The Pirate Ship Quintet

The Pirate Ship Quintet

A post rock-band very much in the mildew of Mogwai and/or Blueneck, England’s Pirate Dispatch Quintet was actually an eight-piece group, formed in 2004, that brought together associates of Bristol’s We Were Fine Today (guitarist Alex Hobbis and drummer $Jonathan Sturgess) and Bournemouth’s Style Law enforcement Brutality (guitarist Terry Smith). The music group soon extended its membership using the acquisition of trumpeter Moo, and bassist Matt Fernandez. After playing several gigs, (beneath the moniker Pirate Dispatch) a keyboardist (Gwyn Williams) was earned, as well as the music group transformed their name, adding the Quintet to the finish. Although Matt Fernandez was to contact it per day, substitute John Ziapour shortly joined, as well as the music group continued producing a name for itself. Getting into the studio room to record their debut EP, Pirate Dispatch Quintet was became a member of by cellist Sandy Bartai — who could count number the Bournemouth Symphony as well as the London Symphony Orchestra on his job application. The EP, a self entitled affair, premiered in 2007 in the Sonic Devastation label.

Check Also


Honduran rock and roll foursome Khaoticos produced its debut in 1999 on the compilation called …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *