Home / Biography / The New Frontiers

The New Frontiers

Shaped in Dallas, TX, by lead singer and guitarist Nathan Pettijohn, bassist Ryan Henry, guitarist Jacob Chaney, keyboardist Man Turner, and drummer Alex Bhore, all Dallas natives, the brand new Frontiers had been originally known as Stellamaris and self-released an EP less than that name in 2006 before changing their name. Focusing on an atmospheric mixture of indie pop with alt-country leanings, the recently christened music group released another EP, Tour, in 2007 before putting your signature on using the Militia Group and documenting a full-length task, Mending, which made an appearance early in 2008 and garnered a great deal of critical praise.

Check Also

Jason Birchmeier

Given birth to and raised in rural mid-Michigan, editor/article writer Jason Birchmeier moved to Ann …