Home / Biography / The Lords of London

The Lords of London

In 1966, five Toronto teenagers formed Nucleus, afterwards the Lords of London. Greg Fitzpatrick (bass, vocals), Bob Horne (body organ), Hughie Leggat (electric guitar), John Richardson (electric guitar, vocals) and Danny Taylor (drums) documented many singles before changing the group’s name to A Feet in Coldwater in 1971 (the same season Fitzpatrick left to get a solo profession). Prior to the music group split in 1977, four albums had been documented: a self-titled 1972 debut, THE NEXT Feet in Coldwater (1973), ALL OVER (1974) and Breaking Through (1977). Leggat after that formed Thunder Street and later Personal Eyes, also dealing with his sibling, Gordon, on 1982’s Illuminations. Two best-ofs, Footprints 1 and Footprints 2, had been released in 1983, as well as the music group re-formed in 1988 for any concert tour.

Check Also

José Ignacio Lapido

Spanish pop/rock singer, guitarist, and composer José Ignacio Lapido (blessed José Ignacio García Lapido) got …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *