Home / Biography / The Holy Fire

The Holy Fire

Detroit’s Holy Fireplace began in 2003 with an informal, mostly acoustic cooperation between drummer Nick Marko and vocalist/guitarist Sean Hoen. However the music group found its accurate direction within the heightened level of Hoen’s guitar, as well as the addition of bassist Nathan Miller and guitarist Dan Skiver solidified the sound. (Miller and Hoen had been veterans from the past due/great Detroit-area deathcore device Thoughts of Ionesco.) By early 2004 the Holy Fireplace had been saving their debut EP in Toronto, and honing their radiant combination of shimmering melody and darkly literate post-punk structure. Skiver exited upon conclusion of the periods, but guitarist Ryan Wilson became a member of with time for the group’s springtime 2004 live debut. Regional reaction to the quartet was solid, also to capitalize the self-titled Toronto EP was reissued. With the year’s end the Holy Fireplace had been back the studio for the session using the Flaming Lip area’ Michael Ivins within the producer’s seat. More documenting with Ivins implemented in 2005, this time around at Tarbox in upstate NY. The Holy Fireplace continued their continuous live schedule during that summer months. In January 2006, the music group agreed upon with SoCal indie imprint The Militia Group and released their second EP, In the Name of the planet.

Check Also

Raza Obrera

Mexican Raza Obrera comprises Rigoberto Peña (aka el Melesio), Simón Rivera, José Luis Arroyo, Jerónimo …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *