Home / Biography / The Guggenheim Grotto

The Guggenheim Grotto

The curiously named Guggenheim Grotto certainly are a folk-pop trio from Dublin, Ireland, comprising Kevin Might (vocals, guitar, keyboard), Mick Lynch (vocals, guitar, bass, viola), and Shane Power (drums, keyboard). In 2003 Might and Lynch started playing collectively in Dublin and quickly recruited Power after he previously done production focus on their 1st EP, AN ETERNITY in Warmth. The group’s 1st full-length recording, …Waltzing Alone, adopted and was self-released only in Ireland in Sept 2005. It had been released in THE UNITED STATES a year later on through UFO Music.

Check Also

Abstract Truth

The band profiled within this bio shouldn’t be confused with the progressive rock combo that …