Home / Biography / The Funerals

The Funerals

The Funerals, an alt-country collective, comes from Iceland. Made up of Ragnar Kjartansson (vocals, electric guitar), Lara Sveinsdottir (vocals), Olafur Jonsson (electric guitar), Thorgeir Gudmundsson (drums), and Trabant’s Thor Grondal (synth) and Vidar Gislason (bass), the Funerals produced in summer months 2001. The music group was barely 90 days old if they toured with Neil Strauss, nevertheless the knowledge proved fantastic. It strengthened the professional device aswell as the musical powerful. Their debut record, Pathetic Me, made an appearance on Thule Music in summertime 2002.

Check Also


Not to end up being confused using the Celtic band of the same name, Ortolan …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.