Home / Biography / The Dirty Guv’nahs

The Dirty Guv’nahs

A classic-sounding Southern rock-band from Knoxville, Tennessee, the Dirty Guv’nahs (frontman Adam Trimble, Hammond organist Chris Doody, pianist Michael Jenkins, guitarists Michael Jenkins and Cozmo Holloway, and brothers Justin and Aaron Hoskins on bass and drums, respectively) create an energized music mix that recalls the Dark Crowes, Lynyrd Skynyrd, as well as the Allman Brothers Music group, with a dosage of Americana as well as the Music group tossed set for seasoning. The music group shaped when the people were attending college or university in Knoxville, and that which was initially said to be just a few occasional gigs actually took off, as well as the music group quickly created a loyal regional pursuing. The Dirty Guv’nahs’ lively and inspired concert events earned them starting spots for works just like the Zac Dark brown Music group, Wilco, as well as the Levon Helm Music group, amongst others, and a efficiency slot machine at Bonnaroo — a display that resulted in a recording program in ’09 2009 at Levon Helm Studios. Two impartial releases adopted, 2009’s The Dirty Guv’nahs and 2010’s Youngsters Is inside our Blood. The music group continuing to evolve its audio on its third recording, Someplace Beneath These Southern Skies, that was made by Ross Copperman, designed by Richie Biggs, and released in 2012 through a distribution cope with Dualtone Music.

Check Also


Providing their calm Irish community of Slot Laoise using the sounds of industrial angst and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.