Home / Biography / The Defectors

The Defectors

Originally forming beneath the moniker of Thee Fuzz Arts in 1997, Martin Budde (drums/organ), Nikolaj Grummesgaard (guitar/vocals) and Torben Skovgaard (bass) reflected on the raw sophistication of 60s rock the fact that Sonics, The Kinks as well as the Wailers perfected. Ultimately after recruiting Jonas Jørgensen (drums) and Mort Harder (vocals), the quintet continuing their musical nostalgia towards their indigenous Denmark beneath the name from the Persuaders. But with this name already used, they band proceeded to go beneath the Defectors in 1998 after Mik Stegger had taken over on electric guitar. The following season, ESP Recordings released The Defectors initial full-length I WANT TO…

Check Also


Created in Glasgow, Scotland in 1969 and released to extensive publicity, the rock-band Cartoone was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.